Teresa

On Monday, once the teacher explained  to us  what we had to do this week, we started dividing the roles.

Once I knew that my role was facilitator, I decided to divide all the documents that we have to read for information about textbooks between all the members of the group. In this way, each of us had to read one document and to extract the main ideas.

After that,  we had to explain to the rest of the group the ideas and the concepts. I chose  this method because I think that as we have to prepare a work from Monday to Wednesday, it´s a quickly way to help us to understand the topic.

Then, in the afternoon, I decided to make a Skype with my classmates to choose what resource we were going to use between a comic, an info-graphic, or a Twitter timeline. So I decided to make a discussion between us to see the different opinions of what would be the better one, and our final  decision was to make a Twitter timeline.

Next day, on Tuesday, I said to my classmates that  we had to be actives on Twitter, so we were making debates with other users giving arguments and our opinion of why the textbooks have a dark side.

When Wednesday arrives we had a problem because our star didn´t feel well, so we had to improvise another star, and Alicia was her substitute. We were very nervous, but we tried to solve the situation as better as we could. For that reason is important that all the members of the group are prepared and informed about the topic.

After that, we continued giving our opinion in Twitter, and then each member of the group had to do their part of the blog.

That has been the organization that I chose for this week, but we will use other kinds of methods to search the effective one.

I think that is important to motivate your classmates during a work because that can help you to make a better work, so   I tried to support and to help them.

Finally, about my experience as facilitator I think that is a hard role because you have to take important decisions and to organise all the members of the group, apart from establishing the steps to follow, so it´s an important responsibility.